Changing your Diet to eliminate Gluten and Dairy

If you are like me then you can eat a full pizza in one sitting. So when I found out that I was lactose and gluten sensitive I wasn’t sure where to start, Was I going to have to give up all my favorite snacks and treats?

The good news was through research on Pinterest, searching the stores and online I have found a few staples that have been the world to me.

These bars are a perfect for breakfast or to grab on the go. Unlike most of these bars they aren’t chalky tasting and they are very filling.

Whenever-Bar-Blueberry-Lemon1.png

Avocados and Tortilla Chips

Make sure to check the Tortilla chips for Gluten, but the Blue and Corn Flour ones will be perfectly fine to eat! I love just plain avocado but guacamole is also a great choice.

GOE-00001-2.jpg

Whether you are able to eat dairy or not this brand is a great choice. I love the peanut cookies, but the cheese like Ritz crackers are also good for those who can have dairy. Great choice and rather inexpensive compared to other GF/DF options.

c017be0f-6acc-42e3-bba5-28f96c2c1468_1.47483e62055d8f745261e881279f5040.jpeg

Wonderful burritos! As long as you avoid the ones with Cheese these are great for lunch or if you need a quick snack.

 

AmysBeanandRiceBurrito.jpg

 

I was so excited when I heard that Ben and Jerry’s was introducing non-dairy ice cream because Cherry Garcia was my go to fix before I was dairy free. They have introduced a few new flavors; Fudge Brownie, PB & Cookies, Chunky Monkey and Coffee Caramel Fudge

826073-600x600-A.jpg

 

Skinny Pop Popcorn. Just Popcorn, Oil and Salt, everything you need for a delicious snack that is gluten and dairy free.

 

download.jpeg

 

I’m still searching and learning but these are some of the cheaper and taste options I have found. Let me know if you found any other ideas in the comments 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

